How to modify the self-destruct account settings on Telegram

by Kelvin
How to modify the self-destruct account settings on Telegram

Telegram, an instant messaging application that focuses on privacy, has a number of security-rich features. One of them is the self-destruct message in Secret Chat. These functions automatically delete the desired message after the specified time. Consequently, Telegram has the Mandiri Destruction Account option. After a certain period of time has passed and you are not online during that period, your Telegram account will be deleted forever. In this guide, we will discuss more about this feature and the steps to modify this duration. Also, don't forget to look at the steps to transfer group ownership on Telegram.

Change Telegram self-destruct account settings

By default, Telegram has established a 6 month time period in which the application must be entered, at least once. If you don't, all your chats, groups and related data will be removed from your servers. So there are two solutions to overcome this. The first and most obvious is a look at the occasional app. This will update the six month timer.

  

Furthermore, you can even change the settings of this Mandiri destruction account on Telegram and increase the duration of inactivity. And in this guide, we'll look at it. So without further ado, these are the steps necessary to change the Telegram self-destruct account settings. On that note, also check the steps to activate Telegram password lock.

Steps to follow

  1. Open it Telegram application on your Android device.
  2. Touchez the burger menu and go to Configurations
  3. Go to Privacy & Security the part
  4. Then touch Ahead and go to Delete my account, if there is any the part
  5. By default, the duration of the Telegram self-destruct account time will be set to 6 the month You can choose 1, 3, 6 or 12 the month.

Do not miss 11 Telegram tips and tricks that you should consult


How to modify the self-destruct account settings on Telegram 2

However, if you want to delete your account immediately, wait a minimum period of 1 The moon is never a good idea. As a result, in this case, this feature might not be useful. For that, go to Deactivation of the Telegram account. The page. Then, enter the phone number you use when entering the application. Then you will receive a code in the Telegram application. Enter the code on the website and your account will be permanently deactivated and deleted.

With that, we conclude a guide on how to change Telegram self-destruct account settings. If you still have doubts about one of the steps we discussed, please enter your question in the comment section below.