Instagram It is one of the most demanded social networks today. The truth is that it can be quite overwhelming if necessary, so it is possible that you are considering taking a break to breathe some fresh air. In case you didn't know, it's possible to temporarily disable an account, so if you do it with yours, nobody can access your profile or content. It is as if you had directly deleted from the social network, but without disappearing at all, since you can return as soon as you want without losing your account.

  
RECEIVE OUR NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to receive the latest technology news in your mailbox. We will send you a single email a day with the summary of the headlines of the news, tricks, comparatives, reviews published on our websites.
Service offered by Mailchimp

To disable your account from Instagram temporarily you will need to connect via web. At the moment, the mobile app does not have any option to do it directly from it. Therefore, you will have no choice but to sit in front of your PC and access your profile Instagram Entering your username and password. Once inside, go to the Edit Profile option that appears next to your username. This will take you to another section with more options. Look at the last of all, where it says Deactivate my account temporarily in blue.

Instagram-02

If you click on this option the system will take you to another page where you are basically asked for explanations of why you want to disable your account for a while. To continue with the process you will have no choice but to choose between some of the ones that appear: Problems to start, I need a break, too many ads … Choose the one you think is appropriate according to your case. To continue with the process you will have to enter your password again Instagram and click directly on Temporarily disable the account.

Disable and enable whenever you want, but only once a week

As we say, it is a reversible process, so you can go back to Instagram anytime you want The social network allows you to disable your account only once a week, so if you disable it today and re-enable it, you will not be able to deactivate it again until next Monday. You already know that whenever you leave it operational, your photos, comments and likes will remain hidden until you decide to reactivate your account, something that will be done automatically when you log in again.

Instagram-03

How to delete my account from Instagram

But … what if you really want to say goodbye to Instagram?, that is, stop being a member of this social network. In this case, you just have to enter this page of Instagram and explain the reasons why you want to eliminate it. Same as in the previous case, The social network will give you a choice between different options and you will have to choose the one that corresponds to your situation: I can't find people to follow, I've created another account, I'm worried about privacy, another reason …

Instagram-04

Think about it very well before hitting the red delete account button, since at the moment you do it there will be no going back, your photos, comments, likes, friendships and the rest of the data will be erased forever and you will not be able to recover them . Also, if in the future you decide to create another account of Instagram, you will not be able to register with the same username. So, maybe it's better to temporarily disable the account while you think about it, lest in the end you change your mind and it is no longer reversible.

Other news about … Instagram