Sony Xperia X Performance Review

by admin3739
Sony Xperia X Performance Review

Sony Xperia X Performance Review 1

It is a day of reviews and today we will have as protagonist the elder brother of a new family that Sony's Japanese made known in the past Mobile World Congress 2016.

I am referring to the new Xperia X Performance, the oldest of three brothers – Xperia X and Xperia XA – and that stands out mainly for having a true high-end performance, that's why the “Performance” in its name, because thanks to its powerful processor you can Deliver you the best performance.

I will leave the technical specifications of the unit we tested, so that you are informed of everything that integrates and offers this Sony Xperia X Performance.

Technical details of the unit tested

Manufacturer and Model – Sony– Xperia X Performance– F8131– Initial state: New
Compatible networks – 3G: 850/900/1700 AWS / 1900 / 2100– 4G LTE: B1, B2, B3, B4 AWS, B5, B7 Chile, B8, B12, B13, B17, B19, B20, B26, B28 Chile, B29, B38, B39, B40, B41.– Category LTE 9 450 / 50Mbps
Compatibility in Chile – 3G: All– 4G: All– Compatible with 4G +
screen – IPS LCD – 5.0 Inches – Full HD Resolution 1920 × 1080 – Density of 441 pixels per inch – Display Trilumines – X-Reality Engine
Cameras – Main sensor: 22.7 MP (8.3 MP video) – f / 2.0– LED Flash– Video: Full HD 1080p 60fps– Stabilization: Yes, by software– Front sensor: 13.0 MP (8.3 MP video) – f / 2.0– Front flash : NO– Video: Full HD 1080p 30fps– Stabilization: NO
Internal hardware – Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 MSM8996– 4 cores (2 cores 1.6GHz + 2 cores 2.1GHz) – 14nm– 64-Bits– Adreno 530 624 MHz– 3GB RAM memory LPDDR4– Internal memory 32GB (20.21GB available) – Card reader MicroSD up to 256GB
Software and functions – Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow– Customized interface by Sony– Wi-Fi 2.4 + 5GHz, Bluetooth 4.2, A-GPS, GLONASS, MicroUSB 2.0.– Side fingerprint reader– Hi-Res 24-bit / 192kHz audio– Front stereo speakers
Dimensions / Water Resistance – 143.7 x 70.4 x 8.7 mm – Weight: 164.4 grams – Resistance: IP68
Drums – Li-Ion– 2,700 mAh– Non-removable– Quick Charge 2.0

Thanking our dear friends of ProMovil for providing this unit, we proceed with the analysis.

Let's go with the review!

Same as your brother Xperia X

As the title says, we are facing a team that has practically the same design as the Xperia X that we reviewed last month. In fact, the only difference I find between the two is that our protagonist has an aluminum rear, while the Xperia X was made of plastic.

The team has a size of 5 inches, a size that for me personally turns out to be quite comfortable, since the team is not even large, but it is not small, so it adapts very well to anyone.

It is also very comfortable to hold the equipment with one hand, allowing it to be controlled correctly. Nor is it a heavy equipment, although it is not light, only 164 grams to be more exact.

The equipment has a front part that has a glass with slightly curved edges, which is currently known as 2.5D. On the edges we will find plastic, while the back we have aluminum.

I leave below the detailed design:

✅ Perfect size for most elegante Elegant design as Sony has accustomed us ✅ Mix seemingly good quality glass, plastic and aluminum materials ✅ Comfortable to carry and hold

❎ Location of the volume keys might bother some

23MP main camera and 13MP front camera

Our protagonist incorporates a main sensor that reaches 22.7 megapixels with a focal aperture f / 2.0, has an LED flash, has the ability to record videos in Full HD 1080p quality with up to 60 frames per second with stereo audio and has a system of predictive self-focus that we will explain.

SONY XPERIA X PERFORMANCE PISAPAPELES.NET_19 "width =" 2133 "height =" 1600 "srcset =" https://tech-blogs.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/1567533090_983_Sony-Xperia-X-Performance-Review.jpg 2133w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08/SONY-XPERIA-X-PERFORMANCE-PISAPAPELES.NET_19-300x225.jpg 300w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08 /SONY-XPERIA-X-PERFORMANCE-PISAPAPELES.NET_19-1024x768.jpg 1024w "sizes =" (max-width: 2133px) 100vw, 2133px

We also have a front sensor that reaches 13 megapixels to have a better quality in the selfies, and also includes functions and effects to improve this type of photographs.

Nous recommandons:  Sony Xperia 5: First contact [VIDEO]

As for the camera interface, I tell you that it is exactly the same as we saw in the Xperia X or that can also be seen in the Xperia Z5, being easy to use and offering more than acceptable.

Screenshot_20160817-162908 "width =" 1920 "height =" 1080 "srcset =" https://tech-blogs.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/Sony-Xperia-X-Performance-Review.png 1920w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/ uploads / 2016/08 / Screenshot_20160817-162908-300x169.png 300w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08/Screenshot_20160817-162908-1024x576.png 1024w "sizes =" (max-width: 1920px) 100vw, 1920px

Here all camera settings are controlled automatically, including the capture mode that varies depending on the light conditions. In it you can modify the image resolution, save the geographical location, activate grid lines, sound and automatic preview, among other options.

Then we find the Manual mode, which will only allow us to adjust the white balance and choose between 16 different scene modes including HDR mode. You can also adjust the ISO and resolution.

You miss the ability to control aperture, focus and other options at this point, as in the vast majority of smartphones high end

As for other settings and functions, we find a timer, activate the tracking of an object, activate the smile sensor, choose the measurement mode, activate geolocation, activate the preview, sound, storage … among other functions.

Screenshot_20160817-162928 "width =" 1920 "height =" 1080 "srcset =" https://tech-blogs.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/1567533095_373_Sony-Xperia-X-Performance-Review.png 1920w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/ uploads / 2016/08 / Screenshot_20160817-162928-300x169.png 300w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08/Screenshot_20160817-162928-1024x576.png 1024w "sizes =" (max-width: 1920px) 100vw, 1920px

Finally we have up to 8 effects and capture modes, which include augmented reality effects, creative effects, photos with sound, among others. The team also offers you the option to download other effects.

Screenshot_20160817-162948 "width =" 1920 "height =" 1080 "srcset =" https://tech-blogs.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/1567533097_282_Sony-Xperia-X-Performance-Review.png 1920w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/ uploads / 2016/08 / Screenshot_20160817-162948-300x169.png 300w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08/Screenshot_20160817-162948-1024x576.png 1024w "sizes =" (max-width: 1920px) 100vw, 1920px

Finally we have something in which the manufacturer stands out the most and that makes him call Predictive Approach. It consists of leaving an object (fixed or mobile) marked on the screen and the camera will follow that objective and will keep it focused automatically until you capture the photograph:

Screenshot_20160817-163007 "width =" 1920 "height =" 1080 "srcset =" https://tech-blogs.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/1567533098_151_Sony-Xperia-X-Performance-Review.png 1920w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/ uploads / 2016/08 / Screenshot_20160817-163007-300x169.png 300w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08/Screenshot_20160817-163007-1024x576.png 1024w "sizes =" (max-width: 1920px) 100vw, 1920px

Test Photographs

Here I leave a couple of photographs captured with the equipment in automatic mode and with the maximum resolution in different lighting conditions:

As for videos our protagonist is able to capture them in a maximum resolution of 1920 × 1080 pixels, which is known as Full HD and does it at 60 frames per second, although you can also record at 30 fps. You can also adjust the brightness and color, select a scene mode (the same as discussed above), activate the HDR Video, as well as the SteadyShot function, among other options.

Screenshot_20160817-163027 "width =" 1920 "height =" 1080 "srcset =" https://tech-blogs.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/1567533099_103_Sony-Xperia-X-Performance-Review.png 1920w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/ uploads / 2016/08 / Screenshot_20160817-163027-300x169.png 300w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08/Screenshot_20160817-163027-1024x576.png 1024w "sizes =" (max-width: 1920px) 100vw, 1920px

Test Video

Finally I will leave you a video recorded with the maximum resolution and quality, with 60 frames per second and stereo audio.

✅ Excellent image quality in day photographs Pred Predictive Focus works quite well completa Full camera in functions, although some are missing to get close to perfection ✅ Very good video and audio quality

❎ Unpresentable that does not record video in 4K, being models like the Z3 and Z5 if they can ❎ The camera software can not make macros, can not focus on nearby objects❎ The manual mode lacks the ability to adjust the focus, aperture, between others❎ The Xperia Z3 took better photographs at night

Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow

The Sony Xperia X Performance runs the Google mobile operating system and is customized by Sony's proprietary interface, which has received a renewal with respect to what we see today in the Xperia Z5 and Xperia X.

As you will notice its interface is very beautiful, with many colors and with a customization that does not turn out to be invasive like other interfaces. It is also very well optimized, since Android is able to run very well and stable, in fact I did not see lag or slow at any time, which speaks very well of the optimization that Sony does.

Sony still maintains the system of themes to customize the equipment, in fact it incorporates 4 of them very striking and obviously you can download many others from Google Play, some for a fee but the vast majority are free.

Screenshot_20160817-163136 "width =" 350 "height =" 622 "srcset =" https://tech-blogs.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/1567533102_42_Sony-Xperia-X-Performance-Review.png 1080w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/ uploads / 2016/08 / Screenshot_20160817-163136-169x300.png 169w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08/Screenshot_20160817-163136-576x1024.png 576w "sizes =" (max-width: 350px) 100vw, 350px

I will show you in a video how the interface runs and also some of its functions and applications. Remember to activate on the player YouTube 720p60fps quality for you to notice the system's fluidity.

Nous recommandons:  Vivo iQOO Pro 5G with model number V1916A appears on AnTuTu test

✅ Excellent performance muy Very well optimized system Sony Sony customization is beautiful, easy to use and acceptable ✅ Includes themes for you to have greater customization

❎ Computer has no updated Android security patch

Multimedia and Audio

Our protagonist brings everything you need to meet your multimedia needs, since we have a music player, a video player and stereo speakers.

Starting with the music player, I tell you that here we have one that owns Sony and was previously known as Walkman. Its interface is very acceptable and easy to use, with many options available and compatible with Hi-Res audio.

This is dear reader since the player supports high resolution audio files, supporting 24-bit / 192kHz quality as long as you use compatible headphones NOT included. You can also create and manage playlists, and have repeat and random play options.

We also find various audio effects to improve sound quality, such as DSEE HX that restores high-range sound to improve the quality of your compressed files and brings them closer to high resolution. We also have the classic ClearAudio +, an audio optimizer and a five-band equalizer with up to 9 pre-equalized profiles.

As for the video player, Sony offers an owner that will offer various playback options, including the possibility of viewing subtitles and playing video in the background, among other options.

Screenshot_20160817-163513 "width =" 1920 "height =" 1080 "srcset =" https://tech-blogs.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/1567533106_424_Sony-Xperia-X-Performance-Review.png 1920w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/ uploads / 2016/08 / Screenshot_20160817-163513-300x169.png 300w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08/Screenshot_20160817-163513-1024x576.png 1024w "sizes =" (max-width: 1920px) 100vw, 1920px

Audio

Starting with the sound quality obtained with wired headphones, I can tell you that it is quite good, it distinguishes bass and treble very well, in addition to having a very good definition. So far so good, the problem continues when we want to increase the volume since the maximum power is limited by software, which sometimes may not offer you a sufficiently high volume, especially when you go on the subway or in places Where there is a lot of noise.

On the other hand, the audio coming through stereo Bluetooth headphones, is also good and does not meet the power of limited volume, since it is higher than the power obtained with wired headphones. So my recommendation is that you use these types of headphones and not wired ones. In addition, the Xperia X Performance is compatible with the Apt-X audio codec that greatly improves audio quality and loss.

Stereo front speakers

SONY XPERIA X PERFORMANCE PISAPAPELES.NET_5 "width =" 2133 "height =" 1600 "srcset =" https://tech-blogs.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/1567533107_736_Sony-Xperia-X-Performance-Review.jpg 2133w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08/SONY-XPERIA-X-PERFORMANCE-PISAPAPELES.NET_5-300x225.jpg 300w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08 /SONY-XPERIA-X-PERFORMANCE-PISAPAPELES.NET_5-1024x768.jpg 1024w "sizes =" (max-width: 2133px) 100vw, 2133px

Our protagonist incorporates two front stereo speakers, which sound good, although the sound quality is neutral. In fact, it gives you the feeling that those speakers are small and that they are giving the maximum they can. As for power they sound loud enough but without distortion, since the system reduces the bass sounds by having the volume to the maximum to avoid saturation.

✅ Good audio quality✅ Compatible with Hi-Res audio✅ Very complete audio and video player✅ Very complete in terms of multimedia theme✅ Bluetooth compatible with Apt-X

❎ Volume power through wired headphones is somewhat low ❎ If the Xperia X and Xperia XA brought FM Radio, why eliminate it in the high-end model? ❎ It should include Hi-Res compatible headphones for the experience to be complete .

5-inch IPS LCD screen

SONY XPERIA X PERFORMANCE PISAPAPELES.NET "width =" 2133 "height =" 1600 "srcset =" https://tech-blogs.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/1567533108_773_Sony-Xperia-X-Performance-Review.jpg 2133w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08/SONY-XPERIA-X-PERFORMANCE-PISAPAPELES.NET_-300x225.jpg 300w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08 /SONY-XPERIA-X-PERFORMANCE-PISAPAPELES.NET_-1024x768.jpg 1024w "sizes =" (max-width: 2133px) 100vw, 2133px

With an IPS-type screen and a Full HD resolution of 1920 × 1080 pixels, the Sony Xperia X Performance offers you a pretty good image quality, worthy of a true high-end.

This screen incorporates proprietary Sony technology that we know as Triluminos and also with X-Reality Engine, which has long been used by televisions and the Xperia Z range.

Thanks to the above, the Xperia X screen will offer you a fairly high brightness level, which in turn helps make colors look vivid. In addition, thanks to its density of 441 pixels per inch, the definition of the screen turns out to be quite good, which allows us to capture very well the letters and all those small details that are difficult to distinguish.

Nous recommandons:  Huawei Mate 9 Pro versus Mate 9 [Video] # CES2017

SONY XPERIA X PERFORMANCE PISAPAPELES.NET_1 "width =" 2133 "height =" 1600 "srcset =" https://tech-blogs.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/1567533110_52_Sony-Xperia-X-Performance-Review.jpg 2133w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08/SONY-XPERIA-X-PERFORMANCE-PISAPAPELES.NET_1-300x225.jpg 300w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08 /SONY-XPERIA-X-PERFORMANCE-PISAPAPELES.NET_1-1024x768.jpg 1024w "sizes =" (max-width: 2133px) 100vw, 2133px

It also has several options to further improve the image quality, since you can activate the X-Reality mode or the super vivid mode, you can also adjust the white balance, use the gloves mode and activate the Smart Light Control option, function that keeps the screen on when you are watching the device.

Here you have a picture to appreciate how the screen looks in broad daylight:

SONY XPERIA X PERFORMANCE PISAPAPELES.NET_21 "width =" 2133 "height =" 1600 "srcset =" https://tech-blogs.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/1567533111_845_Sony-Xperia-X-Performance-Review.jpg 2133w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08/SONY-XPERIA-X-PERFORMANCE-PISAPAPELES.NET_21-300x225.jpg 300w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08 /SONY-XPERIA-X-PERFORMANCE-PISAPAPELES.NET_21-1024x768.jpg 1024w "sizes =" (max-width: 2133px) 100vw, 2133px

✅ Excellent image quality✅ Very good definition✅ High brightness level✅ Vivid colors✅ The Intelligent Light Control function is appreciated

❎ The screen has a somewhat warm hue, which could disturb some

2,700 mAh Li-Ion battery

We wanted to test the battery of our protagonist which we remind you that it is not removable, so now I will proceed to show you the results.

  • Used applications: Telegram, WhatsApp, Google Fit, Spotify, Music, Facebook, Messenger, Buffer, HootSuite, Twitter, Instagram, NotifikaMe, Gmail, calls, Camera, Chrome, Tapatalk and YouTube.
  • Active connectivity: 4G LTE, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth (for stereo headphones) and GPS in High Precision mode.
  • Used Wearables: None
  • Screen brightness: Automatic

Screen time on: 5 hours, 52 minutes, 23 seconds

Total use: 29 hours approximately.

Time to charge the battery: 1 hours, 57 minutes.

Benchmarks

We want to transparent all the results of the tests we do with the equipment, so that is why I will leave you only screenshots, I will not write any results

conclusion

The Sony Xperia X Performance is a smartphone that belongs to the high-end and that knows how to demonstrate very well, not only with a well-developed and elegant design, but also with its powerful hardware that makes the team run perfectly smooth.

On the computer screen I have nothing to criticize, there Sony has accustomed us to offer excellent quality screens and this time is no exception. The camera is good, it takes pictures with very good quality, although it has problems trying to make macros with nearby objects.

In fact, the latter can be seen here:

But this problem is seen in the other two Xperia X devices and also in the Xperia Z5, so I will assume that it is a problem of the Sony software and not of the sensors.

The photos at night are not his forte either, but the videos are very good. But I find it unpresentable that I don't have the possibility to record in 4K, a function that we saw in the Xperia Z3 and Z5, so why did they eliminate it in this high-end equipment?

As for the multimedia area, there Sony did an excellent job, providing the team with stereo front speakers, in addition to supporting Hi-Res audio. The bad thing is that it does not come with compatible headphones, which should be integrated to have the full experience, in addition to being paying for a high-end equipment.

The battery behaved very well, despite having only 2,700 mAh, demonstrating the excellent work that Sony does in the optimization, so I take off my hat and I am sure that many people will appreciate the excellent autonomy

Anyway, it is a great high-end equipment, it has some things that I did not like at all, but that can be solved with a software update. It is a fast, beautiful team that will offer you a battery to get 100% safe until the end of your personal day, you will even have to spend a couple of hours the next day. It is also compatible with all networks in Chile, including 4G +.

Availability

The Sony Xperia X Performance has not yet officially arrived in Chile, but you can buy it through our friends from ProMovil from $ 438,900. Also if you mention that you are a reader of Pisapapeles.net, you will receive a surprise at the time of your purchase.

We already thank ProMovil.cl for providing this unit and thus bringing you this complete analysis.

SONY XPERIA X PERFORMANCE PISAPAPELES.NET_4 "width =" 2133 "height =" 1600 "srcset =" https://tech-blogs.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/1567533113_102_Sony-Xperia-X-Performance-Review.jpg 2133w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08/SONY-XPERIA-X-PERFORMANCE-PISAPAPELES.NET_4-300x225.jpg 300w, https://static.pisapapeles.net/uploads/2016/08 /SONY-XPERIA-X-PERFORMANCE-PISAPAPELES.NET_4-1024x768.jpg 1024w "sizes =" (max-width: 2133px) 100vw, 2133px

Sony Xperia X Performance Review
4.9 (97.65%) 17 Votes

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Accept Read more

Privacy Policy
konya escort antalya escort malatya escort malatya escort bursa escort hatay escort kayseri escort kahramanmaraş escort niğde escort mersin escort