WhatsApp has a flaw that exposes your messages sent by mistake

by Kelvin
WhatsApp has a flaw that exposes your messages sent by mistake 1

WhatsApp has a flaw that exposes your messages sent by mistake 2

A failure of WhatsApp allows you to view messages or photos despite having used the Delete for all function when you want to delete a message that was sent by mistake.

According to the company, this fact occurs due to a particularity of the phones that is exceeds.

  

This function works well on Android devices, but it doesn't happen that way on iPhone. Multimedia files are stored in memory even though the user has deleted them for everyone.

For this not to happen, it is necessary that the recipient of the message has configured that the files are not saved as soon as they receive it on their telephone. That is why from WhatsApp they ensure that it is a problem that exceeds them.

In addition, they argue that the option to delete messages is intended for the presence of the same within the application. In fact, they clarify that people have a window of 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds to remove it and that within that time it can be seen by other users and can even take screenshots to save them.

WhatsApp are looking for an alternative, since it is a privacy vulnerability despite expressing otherwise.

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Accept Read more

Privacy Policy
escort malatya escort bursa escort antalya escort konya mersin escort
konya escort antalya escort malatya escort malatya escort bursa escort hatay escort kayseri escort kahramanmaraş escort niğde escort mersin escort