If you want to limit interactions with someone Facebook, the Limit account function can be useful. In fact, there are other steps besides being hostile or blocking them. But this will sever all ties to that user on the social media platform. Therefore, a more feasible and feasible method is to take advantage of the limited functionality of the account. In this guide, we will detail everything about this feature, directly from the definition of how you can add members to it. So, without further ado, let's get started. On that note, also check the steps to unlock active users and indicators Facebook.
than Facebook limit account characteristics
Suppose your parents just joined Facebook and send you friend requests. But you can't take it in the first place because some personal photos are posted on your timeline. Well one thing you can do is make the photos private. But it can take a long time to hide each photo individually from public view. In that case, the account restriction function of Facebook It will definitely be useful.
If you restrict any account, your profile will still be visible to that user, but you will only be able to see the published images before your account is restricted. This is where the most different thing about the Lock function is. If you use the last option, users who are blocked in any way will no longer see your profile.
On the other hand, in the case of a Limited Account, all its latest publications are stories about Facebook will be hidden from him But his profile will still be visible to them. This will create a feeling of suspicion in the minds of users whose accounts have been restricted, rather than blocked. Similar to Facebook, Instagram It also has an Account Limit function. See our guide for the necessary steps.
Can you see the limited account profile?
Consider the account of Facebook limited as one-way traffic. In other words, you can still see all their posts and stories without problems. Well, you can even post to their timeline. It's just that they can't see or follow your last post. Similarly, even if they were added to the list of restrictions, it would not be hostile. This only happens if you block someone. Here, you can easily limit or cancel any account without worrying about having to send the request to that user.
Exceptions to this feature
Yes, there are some exceptions to that. For example, if a user account is restricted but has published their post, that user can easily view it. The same rules apply if you check them in any post. In both scenarios, you can easily cross this line. To make sure that doesn't happen, change the post's privacy settings to Friends.
Also, this feature also doesn't work when you chat with them. That is, you can easily interact with that user as you do with others. he would not have known at all that it was theirs Facebook The account has been restricted.
Are they told?
No, users will not be notified if you restrict your account. The same is true for blocks as well. But with the blockade, the possibility of raising suspicions is much greater. This is because if a user searches for their profile, they will not be able to do so. He can easily guess two things that are happening: you eliminate yourself Facebook account (which rarely happens) or has blocked it. Similarly, to unblock any user, you must resend friend requests to them. All of this confirms that your claim was blocked.
However, with the Facebook account restrictions feature, you don't need to worry about all this. The only way you can guess is by checking your account activity using your shared contacts. Facebook Profile To be honest, not many would go that far just for this.
How to restrict / restrict any account in Facebook
- Open it Facebook the application and go to the account that will be restricted.
- Touchez Friend The chose. This will produce a menu.
- Select menu Edit friends list The chose.
- Finally touch Limited The chose. You will see a blue check mark indicating that the account has been restricted.
- To cancel the account, Touchez the Restricted keyword again. The blue check will disappear indicating success.
Don't miss: how to download them all Facebook data including chat
With this, we conclude that our guide to account characteristics is limited to Facebook. We discussed everything about it in depth, including what its function is, its difference compared to the features of the block and how to use it from the application. Keep in mind that blocking someone is an extreme step. So do it if you want to permanently distance yourself from someone.
In the meantime, if you just want to hide your posts from someone, consider limiting their accounts. But still, the decision is yours. We would love to hear your thoughts on this feature. Leave your opinion in the comments section below.